Events and Workshops – free for you!

Are you registered for one of our group courses? Then you can take part in a range of interesting events and workshops free of charge. Find out which offers are waiting for you!


1. Grammar workshops - deepening what you have learned!

In every course month you can refresh or deepen your grammar knowledge. Our speakeasy teachers pick a topic, explain it to you clearly and prepare interactive exercises. In the typical speakeasy mix of theory and practice, you will significantly improve your handling of the grammar rules and be able to directly use what you have learned. You can log in to the workshop from anywhere as it takes place online via Zoom. Different topics are prepared for each session and made available online. You will receive more detailed information in your course registration email. You can decide where you need a little support or which topic interests you most: is it adjective declension, sentence structure, the relative clause or something else?

The grammar workshops take place in the first week of the course. With just a few clicks, you can choose the topic of your choice, register and receive the access data by e-mail.

2. Thematic workshops - your life in Germany

You will quickly realise that life in Germany may differ from your previous life in some respects. In our online lectures, you will get a lot of useful information about settling in or everyday life in Germany, e.g. "How do I find a job?" or "How do I get a place at university?". We know what's on your mind and have tailored our topics to support you with tips and tricks. Our expert presentations are in English so that course participants of all levels can take part.

Flat hunting in Germany
  • Where can I search?
  • What do I have to consider when signing
  • How do I register my residence?
Job hunting in Germany
  • What forms of employment are there?
  • What should my CV look like?
  • How does a job interview work?
Studying in Germany
  • What types of higher education institutions are there?
  • How can I apply to study at a university?
  • What costs will I have to pay?
And
much more!
. . .

speakeasy Munich - become part of our community

speakeasy wohlfühlen

At speakeasy we cultivate the Stammtisch tradition of ending the day in a cosy atmosphere with nice people over a drink. There are plenty of beer gardens and pubs or bars in Munich which we visit and where we chat to you outside of class time. The international encounters offer you the opportunity to exchange many stories and experiences, to deepen acquaintances or to use your German skills. But of course, any other language is welcome. The main thing is to have a good time together! And the speakeasy team is looking forward to getting to know you outside of the courses. Our Stammtisch always takes place on Wednesdays in the second week of the course.

3. Stammtisch Events

At speakeasy we cultivate the Stammtisch tradition of ending the day in a cosy atmosphere with nice people over a drink. There are plenty of beer gardens and pubs or bars in Munich which we visit and where we chat to you outside of class time. The international encounters offer you the opportunity to exchange many stories and experiences, to deepen acquaintances or to use your German skills. But of course, any other language is welcome. The main thing is to have a good time together! And the speakeasy team is looking forward to getting to know you outside of the courses. Our Stammtisch always takes place on Wednesdays in the second week of the course.

speakeasy Stammtisch

4. The Surprise

We plan a special event for you every month to show you our city. Every Wednesday in the third week of the course, we go on an excursion together - let us surprise you with what we have organised! In the email containing information about your language course, we will also introduce you to the surprise event. The link in the email will take you directly to the registration form. See you there?

Culinary Trip to the Viktualienmarkt
  • centrally located shopping highlight
  • over 100 different market stalls with fresh fruit, vegetables, cheese, and much more!
  • Enjoy a cold beer in the Beergarden
Night Fleemarket
  • Go bargain hunting until midnight!
  • Relax with live music
  • Try the streetfood
Exercise at the Olympiapark
  • it’s THE address for physical exercise
  • Discover the historical sites
  • Take a tour of the Olympia Stadion!
And much more!
. . .

Our Eventcalender

Here you can find our exciting Event- and Workshopdates.
If you already a coursemember, you could use the link in your invitation-mail to sign in easily.

Click on the box to close it

Jetzt scrollen für mehr Info

Events und Workshops – kostenlos für dich!

Du bist bei einem unserer Gruppenkurse angemeldet? Dann kannst du dich an einer Reihe von interessanten Events und Workshops kostenlos beteiligen. Schau, welche Angebote auf dich warten!ç


1. Der Grammatikworkshop – die Vertiefung des Gelernten!

In jedem Kursmonat kannst du dein Grammatikwissen auffrischen oder vertiefen. Unsere speakeasy-Lehrkräfte greifen immer ein Thema auf, erläutern es dir anschaulich und bereiten interaktive Übungen vor. In der typischen speakeasy-Mischung aus Theorie und Praxis verbesserst du deinen Umgang mit den Grammatikregeln deutlich und kannst das Gelernte direkt einsetzen. Du kannst dich von überall zum Workshop einloggen, weil er online via Zoom stattfindet. Für jeden Termin werden verschiedene Themen vorbereitet und online zur Verfügung gestellt. Genauere Informationen dazu erhältst du in deiner Kursanmeldungs-E-Mail. Du entscheidest, wo du noch ein bisschen Unterstützung brauchst oder welches Thema dich besonders interessiert: ist es die Adjektivdeklination, die Satzstruktur, der Relativsatz oder noch etwas anderes?

Der Grammatikworkshop findet jeweils in der ersten Kurswoche statt. Mit ein paar Klicks wählst du dein Wunschthema aus, meldest dich an und bekommst danach die Zugangsdaten per E-Mail von uns.

2. Themenworkshops – dein Leben in Deutschland

Du wirst schnell merken, dass das Leben in Deutschland sich in manchen Aspekten von deinem bisherigen Leben unterscheiden kann. In unseren Online-Vorträgen bekommst du viele nützliche Informationen zum Einleben oder dem Alltag in Deutschland, z. B. „Wie finde ich einen Job?“ oder „Wie bekomme ich einen Studienplatz?“ Wir wissen, was dich beschäftigt und haben unsere Themen darauf abgestimmt, um dich mit Tipps und Tricks zu unterstützen. Damit die Kursteilnehmer:innen aller Level teilnehmen können, sind unsere Expertenpräsentationen in Englisch.

Wohnungssuche in
Deutschland
  • Wo kann ich suchen?
  • Was muss ich beim Mietvertrag beachten?
  • Wie melde ich meinen Wohnsitz an?
Jobsuche in Deutschland
  • Welche Beschäftigungsformen gibt es?
  • Wie soll mein Lebenslauf aussehen?
  • Wie läuft ein Bewerbungsgespräch?
Studieren in Deutschland
  • Welche Arten von Hochschulen gibt es?
  • Wie kann ich mich für ein Studium bewerben?
  • Welche Kosten kommen auf mich zu?
Und noch
vieles mehr!
. . .

speakeasy München – werde Teil unserer Community

speakeasy wohlfühlen

Wir sind viel mehr als nur eine Sprachschule! Bei uns lernst du in angenehmer Atmosphäre Deutsch und findest neue Freund:innen. In unseren virtuellen und physischen Räumen triffst du auf Leute, denen es geht wie dir: neue Sprache, neues Land, neue Stadt – und das verbindet! Bei unseren regelmäßigen Events lernt ihr euch kennen und könnt eure Erfahrungen austauschen. Und für zusätzlichen Gesprächsstoff sorgen unsere Veranstaltungen allemal!

3. Stammtisch-Veranstaltungen

Bei speakeasy pflegen wir die Stammtisch-Tradition, um den Tag mit netten Leuten bei einem Getränk gemütlich zu beenden. In München finden sich dafür jede Menge Biergärten und Kneipen oder Bars, die wir dazu nutzen, auch außerhalb der Unterrichtszeit mit dir zu plaudern. Die internationalen Begegnungen bieten dir die Gelegenheit, viele Geschichten und Erfahrungen auszutauschen, Bekanntschaften zu vertiefen oder deine Deutschkenntnisse anzuwenden. Aber natürlich ist auch jede andere Sprache willkommen. Die Hauptsache ist, eine schöne Zeit miteinander zu verbringen! Und das speakeasy-Team freut sich darauf, dich auch außerhalb der Kurse kennenzulernen. Unser Stammtisch findet immer mittwochs in der zweiten Kurswoche statt.

speakeasy Stammtisch

4. Die Überraschung

Wir planen für dich jeden Monat eine besondere Veranstaltung, um dir unsere Stadt zu zeigen. Immer mittwochs in der dritten Kurswoche findet ein gemeinsamer Ausflug statt - lass dich überraschen, was wir organisiert haben! Mit der Mail, die Informationen zu deinem Sprachkurs enthält, stellen wir dir auch das Überraschungsevent vor. Der enthaltene Link führt dich direkt zur Anmeldung. Wann bist du dabei?

Kulinarischer Ausflug
zum Viktualienmarkt
  • Zentral gelegenes Einkaufs-Highlight
  • Über 100 verschiedene Stände mit Obst, Gemüse, Käse, und vielem mehr!
  • Genieße ein Bier im Biergarten
Nachtflohmarkt
  • Geh bis Mitternacht auf Schnäppchenjagd!
  • Entspanne bei Livemusik
  • Probiere dich durch die Streetfoodstände
Sport im Olympiapark
  • Die Adresse schlechthin für sportliche Aktivitäten!
  • Entdecke das historische Gelände
  • Mach eine Tour durchs Olympiastadion!
Und
vieles mehr!
. . .

Unser Eventkalender

Hier findest du die Daten unserer spannenden Events und Workshops.
Wenn du aktuell einen Kurs bei uns besuchst, kannst du dich bequem über den Link in deiner Kurseinladungsemail anmelden.

Klicke auf die Box, um sie zu schließen

Jetzt scrollen für mehr Info